Villa Phuket

Luxury Villa Phuket

Last Minute :
Discounts Now Available to Direct Guests for May 2019

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and we think that most of them, if not all, would tell you what a great time they had. But it's not just the villa that makes your stay one to remember. It's the staff, and how they add to an already great experience. We're quite sure you won't be disappointed.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and we think that most of them, if not all, would tell you what a great time they had. But it's not just the villa that makes your stay one to remember. It's the staff, and how they add to an already great experience. We're quite sure you won't be disappointed.
154 Guest Reviews

154 Guest Reviews

Primmers, Budds & Markeys

The most amazing holiday

Thank Mr Jit and staff for the most amazing holiday we have ever had! This villa was absolutely beautiful and we are so thankful for the excellent service. All of the staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful! They made this trip even better.

We hope to see you all again very soon. We will be back!!!

Here's to a holiday we will always remember with people we will never forget!

July 2014

Sim Yee Peng

The food was delicious

What a wonderful holiday we've had in this villa. Jit and staff were fabulous with their smiles and detailed attentiveness to our every need. The food was delicious and catered to the varied wants of our young and old. We have truly been blessed by a refreshing and very memorable holiday. Look forward to coming back.

June 2014

Vinay and Group

Totally spell-bound!!

We had the time of our life. We apprciated every detail of the villa.

Amazing service. Staff is brilliant and extremely helpful. Thanks a lot for making our holiday so nice.

May 2014

Guests

An amazing weekend!

Thank you all for such an amazing weekend. You are all brilliant and looked after us so well. I will certainly be booking another stay here soon, but next time, hopefully for longer. Thanks again!

May 2014

French/Australians

Wonderful villa

Thank you Mr Jit and staff for this wonderful stay in this wonderful villa.
Really hope to come back soon.

April 2014

Tom

Truly wonderful

The stay at Baan Kata Keeree has been truly wonderful. The house, the wdding and the staff taking care of the whole family have been really amazing. It's really a paradise where we would love to return.

I hope our family will come again in this slice of heaven. See you again.

April 2014

Elke, Kelly...

Most wonderful holiday ever!

We had the most wonderful holiday ever!

Somjit and Tania answered our every wish. They are simply the most wonderful people.

They made my little boy's birthday unforgettable. And happy kids = happy parents.

April 2014

Osmond

This is the Villa to choose

We recently stayed at this Villa for I think our 5th visit and I have not reviewed the property before. We were a party of 8 and spent 10 days.

Baan Kata Karee, Villa Phuket, whatever you care to call it - this is the Villa to choose. I was sorely tempted not to write a review as I do not want to find myself with the difficulty of not being able to book easily because of it's popularity but when something is this good it is only fair to share!

The Villa, set high on the cliffs adjoining Kata beach, with a stunning view of the beach and sea, is an oasis of calm, tranquillity and luxury.

The Villa itself is a traditional shaped build in the form of several adjoining buildings. This is not a sterile, modernistic uncluttered rental villa. This is a home. Furnished with love and attention to detail that only someone who truly loves their home and Thailand could do. The d├ęcor style is fairly traditional and the addition of the owner's wife's paintings add splashed of glorious colour everywhere. All six bedrooms have their own bathroom - a huge advantage for larger parties. All the bedrooms are bright, oversized and the beds are extremely comfortable.

The common areas of the lounge, western kitchen and dining areas are all perfect to be able to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

The pool, the obvious focus during the day, is beautifully maintained and a large size for a private villa.

We were fabulously looked after by the staff led by Khun Jit. Our every wish and need was anticipated and catered for, from the preparation of meals to organising transport when we wanted to go out as a group. The Villa itself is immaculately looked after by the maids and gardener.

The food at this Villa is second to none. Although it is always fun to go out of an evening whilst on holiday, it is fair to say we did not eat anything as good as the food prepared and served at the Villa. The chef is an absolute star and can turn their hands to just about everything. Thai banquets were aplenty and the quality was wonderful. During the day freshly prepared spring rolls and other bite sized Thai delicacies appear as if from nowhere and were always devoured by our group down to the last mouth watering bite.

Dining, both by day and night, is at a wonderful long table set on the terrace with the noise of the water in the distance and unobtrusive service led once again by Mr Jit.

If you are lucky enough to find Mr Bom at the villa on your stay then I recommend his Cosmopolitans during cocktail hour - they are second only to my own!

The location of the Villa in my estimation is perfect - Kata being a stunning crescent shaped golden sand beach where you can swim in clear warm waters with good waves at the right time of day, and the bustle and chaos of Patong is only a 20 minute car journey away!! Close enough to venture out to bars restaurants and market stalls for those so inclined, but near enough to get back quickly to remind yourself with a night cap sitting on the elevated terrace that this really is the only place to stay on Phiuket.

February 2014

James H, Sydney, Australia

Amazing Family Holiday

We have just come back from a 14 day family holiday in Thailand and could not be happier. We are not strangers to villa rentals, and I must say, the Villa and the Staff were some of the best we have seen. The Villa is an older style villa, don't expect ultra modern, expect a traditional, super comfortable and very convenient villa with everything you need included, perfect for up to 12 people. The staff are some of the best we have encountered and made our trip that little bit more special. Nothing was an issue for them and they ensured that every moment of our holiday was as good as it could be. We would go back in a flash and would recommend Baan Kata Keeree to anyone looking for a Thailand getaway!

January 2014

The Bravo Team, Company Trip

Extraordinary warm hospitality

Thank you to all of you at Baan Kata Keeree for your extraordinary warm hospitality which made our entire stay so pleasurable! We've all enjoyed every meal here. I will surely miss this weekend we've spent here! We can't wait to be back here again to see all your smiley faces! The villa's so gorgeous and relaxing. A very big thank you.

August 2013

The Houston Family

A retreat from the 'real world'

Thank you to Mr Jit, Bom and all the lovely kind team who work so hard to make this a reatreat from the 'real world'. Would love to think we can repeat this experience again in the future. Thank you for sharing this wondrous spot with us. So many happy memories (and photos) to take away.

August 2013

Lodge's, Bjerregaards' & Lawson's

A great week together with good freinds

We had three families - all old university friends - come together from various corners of the world. Made all the better by the great service from all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree. Looking forward to coming back again soon.

August 2013

The Coogans

This is our third visit

We had, as before, an amazing week here with our family of 6 and our sister-in-law from the UK. We were thrilled to find Mr Jit and Mr Bom are here too. Their kindness and thoughtfulness is beyond comparison. We are returning to Hong Kong feeling replenished and relaxed. Thank you to all the staff.

July 2013

Somers Family

This is truly a magical place

Our week here included an engagement proposal and two birthdays! All were so special and totally unforgettable. Thank you to Mr Bom and Mr Jit and the whole team. We will make this our Thai home from home. Thank you again.

July 2013

Peterson & Friedrichs Families

Our second trip here to this amazing villa

We had two fantastic weeks! Thank you mostly to Khun Jit, you make our holiday truly remarkable.

July 2013

Muller & Meara Families

Our families have had a wonderful time

Sadly this is our last night at Baan Kata Keeree. 8 days of beautiful food, service at this fantastic villa. Our families have had a wonderful time. Many thanks to the wonderful staff and in particular Mr Jit, a special person we won't forget.

June 2013

Val & Mick

Perfect setting for a wedding

What a wonderful place, perfect setting for a wedding. Thank you Mr Jit and staff. You made our stay so perfect. Already looking forward to returning again some day soon!

June 2013

Sarah, Kimberley, Maggie...

What a wonderful time!

Couldn't have asked for a more memorable or perfect experience. Thank you to Mr Jit and staff. Can't wait to come back next year!

May 2013

Newton Family

Another great stay

Thanks once again for looking after us so well.

April 2013

Guest from USA, Beijing, Kong Kong

Wow - What a week!

We have enjoyed everything about your lovely home - the rooms, the food, the pool, the view, the staff. Everything was so incredible, every last detail. Thank you for opening your home here at Kata Beach. We hope to be back.

April 2013
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms

Random Guest Review

Random Guest Review

Rebel + David...

This is our second visit

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday for Miss Kylie's 40th birthday. We have had a fabulous visit to Baan Kata Keeree, this is our second visit, and it has been again a wonderful trip. Your staff have been amazing, and cocktails sensational.

October 2015