Villa Phuket

Luxury Villa Phuket

New Year 2020 :
Available to Direct Guests only. Act quickly!

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and we think that most of them, if not all, would tell you what a great time they had. But it's not just the villa that makes your stay one to remember. It's the staff, and how they add to an already great experience. We're quite sure you won't be disappointed.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and we think that most of them, if not all, would tell you what a great time they had. But it's not just the villa that makes your stay one to remember. It's the staff, and how they add to an already great experience. We're quite sure you won't be disappointed.
161 Guest Reviews

161 Guest Reviews

Yohan and group...

We have no regrets about staying here

On behalf of the 13 people that stayed at Baan Kata Keeree, all of us would like to express our appreciation and enjoyment of staying at paradise for a week. Of course, we would like to say how wonderful this paradise is, and also how much we enjoyed the wonderful staff. The cooks, the cleaners, Jit and everyone else. We lived in paradise in trusted hands and are definitely thinking of coming back! From the view, to the food, we have no regrets about staying here. If you're another visitor reading this, take advantage of staying here.

January 2015

Quigley Family

Don't look anywhere else!

As a family from Wagga Wagga (Australia), we have had a an incredible stay with Mr Jit and the staff. They are nothing short of WONDERFUL!!! The food was incredible. Don't look anywhere else in Phuket. Thank you, thank you and thank you.

January 2015

Whitfield Family

Hope to see this place again

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. Everything was amazing. Jit and the staff were truly amazing. Phuket is a wonderful place. We have been very lucky to have stayed here. Hope to see this place again!

January 2015

Team Outting (Company)

To be honest, we love everything!

First of all, thank you very much to the de Gomery family, all hospitality and team at Baan Kata Keeree.

We love the panorama view, atmosphere, decoration of the villa (stunning decoration and views), to be honest, we love everything, and the people in Baan Kata Keeree.

Baan Kata Keeree is not like any place we have ever been to as we feel at home when we are here, and the kitchen is one of the best kitchen ever!

We wish this is not our last visit in this villa and hopefully we will get a chance to come back here whenever we can.

Finally, we want to say thank you to all the staffs and Khun Maew to welcome us, and the best bartender, Mr de Gomery!! :-)

December 2014

Tamaki

Such a peaceful place

Thanks for everything. It was totally an amazing moment for me. I've never been in such a peaceful place like here. I won't forget! While here, I though "It's in a DREAM" but it was real moment. Thanks a million!!

December 2014

Peter / Caroline ...

We couldn't recommend this villa highly enough

What an incredible experience! We could not find a single thing to complain about, and why would we want to? The staff were incredible, so attentive and helpful, and constantly going above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained, the entire villa was spotless (despite our best efforts to make a mess of it!) and the location / view is breathtaking. And the food! Oh my goodness! I don't even know where to start with the food. Every single dish that we were served was incredible. Overall, just an amazing stay. We couldn't recommend this villa highly enough, and will definitely be back!

To all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree, Thank You!!!

September 2014

Jeandot Family

You made us really feel at home

We can join all these guests who before us in this Guest Book have been witness to the great hospitaility and kindness of all the team at this villa.
Our stay in Kata has been facilitated by the professional help of Mr Jit and his wonderful team.
The food has been delicious, day after day, and served with beautiful smiles from Khie and Pa and all the catering staff who have done everything possible to make our stay relaxed and memorable.
It was certainly one of the best and most relaxing holidays we ever spent together with the family from France and New Caledonia.

We loved Baan Kata Keeree and will recommend to our friends to come and stay and hope to be back to this beautiful part of the world.

It was a pleasure meeting you made us really feel at home.

August 2014

Primmers, Budds & Markeys

The most amazing holiday

Thank Mr Jit and staff for the most amazing holiday we have ever had! This villa was absolutely beautiful and we are so thankful for the excellent service. All of the staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful! They made this trip even better.

We hope to see you all again very soon. We will be back!!!

Here's to a holiday we will always remember with people we will never forget!

July 2014

Sim Yee Peng

The food was delicious

What a wonderful holiday we've had in this villa. Jit and staff were fabulous with their smiles and detailed attentiveness to our every need. The food was delicious and catered to the varied wants of our young and old. We have truly been blessed by a refreshing and very memorable holiday. Look forward to coming back.

June 2014

Vinay and Group

Totally spell-bound!!

We had the time of our life. We apprciated every detail of the villa.

Amazing service. Staff is brilliant and extremely helpful. Thanks a lot for making our holiday so nice.

May 2014

Guests

An amazing weekend!

Thank you all for such an amazing weekend. You are all brilliant and looked after us so well. I will certainly be booking another stay here soon, but next time, hopefully for longer. Thanks again!

May 2014

French/Australians

Wonderful villa

Thank you Mr Jit and staff for this wonderful stay in this wonderful villa.
Really hope to come back soon.

April 2014

Tom

Truly wonderful

The stay at Baan Kata Keeree has been truly wonderful. The house, the wdding and the staff taking care of the whole family have been really amazing. It's really a paradise where we would love to return.

I hope our family will come again in this slice of heaven. See you again.

April 2014

Elke, Kelly...

Most wonderful holiday ever!

We had the most wonderful holiday ever!

Somjit and Tania answered our every wish. They are simply the most wonderful people.

They made my little boy's birthday unforgettable. And happy kids = happy parents.

April 2014

Osmond

This is the Villa to choose

We recently stayed at this Villa for I think our 5th visit and I have not reviewed the property before. We were a party of 8 and spent 10 days.

Baan Kata Karee, Villa Phuket, whatever you care to call it - this is the Villa to choose. I was sorely tempted not to write a review as I do not want to find myself with the difficulty of not being able to book easily because of it's popularity but when something is this good it is only fair to share!

The Villa, set high on the cliffs adjoining Kata beach, with a stunning view of the beach and sea, is an oasis of calm, tranquillity and luxury.

The Villa itself is a traditional shaped build in the form of several adjoining buildings. This is not a sterile, modernistic uncluttered rental villa. This is a home. Furnished with love and attention to detail that only someone who truly loves their home and Thailand could do. The d├ęcor style is fairly traditional and the addition of the owner's wife's paintings add splashed of glorious colour everywhere. All six bedrooms have their own bathroom - a huge advantage for larger parties. All the bedrooms are bright, oversized and the beds are extremely comfortable.

The common areas of the lounge, western kitchen and dining areas are all perfect to be able to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

The pool, the obvious focus during the day, is beautifully maintained and a large size for a private villa.

We were fabulously looked after by the staff led by Khun Jit. Our every wish and need was anticipated and catered for, from the preparation of meals to organising transport when we wanted to go out as a group. The Villa itself is immaculately looked after by the maids and gardener.

The food at this Villa is second to none. Although it is always fun to go out of an evening whilst on holiday, it is fair to say we did not eat anything as good as the food prepared and served at the Villa. The chef is an absolute star and can turn their hands to just about everything. Thai banquets were aplenty and the quality was wonderful. During the day freshly prepared spring rolls and other bite sized Thai delicacies appear as if from nowhere and were always devoured by our group down to the last mouth watering bite.

Dining, both by day and night, is at a wonderful long table set on the terrace with the noise of the water in the distance and unobtrusive service led once again by Mr Jit.

If you are lucky enough to find Mr Bom at the villa on your stay then I recommend his Cosmopolitans during cocktail hour - they are second only to my own!

The location of the Villa in my estimation is perfect - Kata being a stunning crescent shaped golden sand beach where you can swim in clear warm waters with good waves at the right time of day, and the bustle and chaos of Patong is only a 20 minute car journey away!! Close enough to venture out to bars restaurants and market stalls for those so inclined, but near enough to get back quickly to remind yourself with a night cap sitting on the elevated terrace that this really is the only place to stay on Phiuket.

February 2014

James H, Sydney, Australia

Amazing Family Holiday

We have just come back from a 14 day family holiday in Thailand and could not be happier. We are not strangers to villa rentals, and I must say, the Villa and the Staff were some of the best we have seen. The Villa is an older style villa, don't expect ultra modern, expect a traditional, super comfortable and very convenient villa with everything you need included, perfect for up to 12 people. The staff are some of the best we have encountered and made our trip that little bit more special. Nothing was an issue for them and they ensured that every moment of our holiday was as good as it could be. We would go back in a flash and would recommend Baan Kata Keeree to anyone looking for a Thailand getaway!

January 2014

The Bravo Team, Company Trip

Extraordinary warm hospitality

Thank you to all of you at Baan Kata Keeree for your extraordinary warm hospitality which made our entire stay so pleasurable! We've all enjoyed every meal here. I will surely miss this weekend we've spent here! We can't wait to be back here again to see all your smiley faces! The villa's so gorgeous and relaxing. A very big thank you.

August 2013

The Houston Family

A retreat from the 'real world'

Thank you to Mr Jit, Bom and all the lovely kind team who work so hard to make this a reatreat from the 'real world'. Would love to think we can repeat this experience again in the future. Thank you for sharing this wondrous spot with us. So many happy memories (and photos) to take away.

August 2013

Lodge's, Bjerregaards' & Lawson's

A great week together with good freinds

We had three families - all old university friends - come together from various corners of the world. Made all the better by the great service from all the staff at Baan Kata Keeree. Looking forward to coming back again soon.

August 2013

The Coogans

This is our third visit

We had, as before, an amazing week here with our family of 6 and our sister-in-law from the UK. We were thrilled to find Mr Jit and Mr Bom are here too. Their kindness and thoughtfulness is beyond comparison. We are returning to Hong Kong feeling replenished and relaxed. Thank you to all the staff.

July 2013
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms

Random Guest Review

Random Guest Review

Chinese Speaking Group

We'll be back!

We have had a wonderful holiday here.
{Sorry, there are more comments in Chinese, but we can't translate it.}

February 2018